The Ancient
Society of
Est. 1637

Past Secretaries

The list of Past Secretaries is incomplete to 1872, but complete from then.

William Cooter

1849—1850 William Cooter

1860 Samuel Austin

George Muskett

1866—1867 George Muskett

George Harrison

1870—1871 George Harrison

George Muskett

1871 or 1872—1887 George Muskett

1877—July 1892 Richard T. Woodley

William T. Cockerill

1892—1937 William T. Cockerill

1937—1957 Alfred B. Peck

John E. Chilcott

1957—1965 John E. Chilcott

James G. A. Prior

1965—1982 James G. A. Prior

Andrew W. R. Wilby

1982—1992 Andrew W. R. Wilby

Antony R. Kench

1992—1998 Antony R. Kench

Philip Rogers

1998—2004 Philip Rogers

John N. Hughes-D'Aeth

2004—2011 John N. Hughes-D'Aeth

David E. House

2011—2017 David E. House